Signing off details Drivers App
The processing of the data that is submitted via the Drivers App has been optimised! Delay times, loading and unloading times and comments that a driver submits via the Drivers App were always displayed as comments at a destination. Because this information should not always be shared with a customer, this can now be set differently.
From now on, the received data will be placed in a separate field at the destination. This field – carrier comments – is only visible in the planning environment. The data can be processed by the planner and if necessary the content can be deleted. If the field no longer contains any data, it will disappear again
Comments of carrier
Do you want to share the comments of the drivers with your customer? But not the waiting time and loading and unloading time? That is possible!
You can set this via: Settings > General > Orders tab > Tick ‘Use separate comments field for comments from the Driver App’.
Automatically calculate delay time, total distance, loading and unloading time
By default, the submitted times and distances are stored in the ‘Carrier comments’ field. The planning department can then decide whether this should be charged to the customer. Do you prefer that the information provided by the driver is saved directly in your price calculation? This is now possible!
This can be set via: Settings > General > Orders tab > Settings for the Drivers App
Note: If the transport order has multiple destinations, the data will be added together. For example, you can no longer see how much waiting time there was at a particular destination.